• High back booster seat weight requirements: Kids can use a high back booster seat whenever they outgrow their car seat, usually when they reach 40 to 65 pounds, until they weigh 120 pounds. We understand that pressure and concern, but it is safer to move from a forward-facing car seat to a booster seat only after your child reaches the weight or height limit of the seat you are using. Do not install or use this car seat until you read and understand the instructions in this manual. Louisiana Car Seat Laws Car seat laws in Louisiana are based on both the age and the weight of a child to ensure the best protection for children of all sizes and ages. Booster Seats Once children have outgrown a group 1 forward-facing seat, the best option is to use a group 2 or group 2/3 high-backed booster seat. FAILURE TO PROPERLY USE THIS CAR SEAT INCREASES THE Maryland Car Seat Laws Car seat laws in Maryland require all children younger than 8 years old to use the appropriate child restraint system based on the child’s age, weight and height. To make sure your child is in the safest seat possible, verify that he easily surpasses the minimum age requirements, is the right booster seat weight and has outgrown the forward-facing seat. "Parents shouldn't think about a minimum age or weight of a booster seat," says Jessica Jermakian , a senior research scientist at the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS). 2 Seats in 1: Combination Booster Car Seat fits children 22-110lbs and converts from a 5-point forward-facing harness to a belt-positioning booster allowing for extended use Protects harnessed children from 22-40lbs, 28-50 inches, and at least two years of age and belt-position booster 40-110lbs, 43.3-57 inches, and at least four years of age Children can ride in a booster seat with the adult lap and shoulder belt until the adult safety belt will fit them properly. Booster Seat Law or more before placed in a forward-facing seat: Booster Seat Booster Seat Weight & Size Consider how you will be using your on the go booster seat. Children that are at least one-year old and 20 lbs. However, a booster seat should not be the next purchase when the child outgrows a convertible seat. Great booster for a child that has outgrown the 5 point harness type. A child under the age of 2 years and 30 pounds shall be secured in a rear-facing seat equipped with a 5-point harness. Sometimes parents get pressure to use a booster seat from friends, relatives or the child. • High back booster seat height requirements: From when kids surpass their car seat limits until they are at least four feet, nine inches tall. • High back booster seat height requirements: From when kids surpass their car seat limits until they are at least four feet, nine … Booster Seats: Once the child outgrows the forward-facing car seat with a harness and depending upon maturity*, it's time to travel in a booster seat, but still in the back seat. 2 Seats in 1: Combination Booster Car Seat fits children 22-110lbs and converts from a 5-point forward-facing harness to a belt-positioning booster allowing for extended use Protects harnessed children from 22-40lbs, 28-50 inches, and at least two years of age and belt-position booster 40-110lbs, 43.3-57 inches, and at least four years of age Infants must ride rear-facing until they reach two years of age unless the child turned age one prior to May 26, 2017. Infants and toddlers should ride in a rear-facing car seat (infant-only rear-facing car seat or rear-facing convertible car seat) until they are 2 years old or until they have reached the weight and height limits of their car seat. Please, recheck your seat's weight/height/age limits on a regular basis to ensure that you are using the appropriate carseat/booster. 1 Booster Seat Owner’s Manual Model 8481 READ THIS MANUAL. • High back booster seat weight requirements: Kids can use a high back booster seat whenever they outgrow their car seat, usually when they reach 40 to 65 pounds, until they weigh 120 pounds. These car seats should be rear-facing For 20+ lb. Keep that in mind as you look at booster seat age or weight requirements, and start your search by focusing on your child's current car seat. The seat your child can use (and the way they must be restrained in it) depends on their weight. Child Safety Seat Law Child passengers must be restrained in child safety seats until they weigh forty pounds or reach the upper weight limit for the car seat in use. may use a booster seat, but troopers encourage parents to keep their children restrained in a forward-facing seat until at least 40 lbs. b. 20-35 lbs. a. babies, use a seat recommended for heavier infants: Toddler Seat: 1-3 years: 20-40 lbs: Child needs to be BOTH 1 year old and 20 lbs. A child safety seat, sometimes called a infant safety seat, child restraint system, child seat, baby seat, car seat, or a booster seat, is a seat designed specifically to protect children from injury or death during vehicle collisions.. Only EU-approved weight-based child car seats can be used in the UK. Booster seat laws are included in the car seat rules because booster seats are also federally-approved child restraint systems. Weight / Height Limit: Comments: Infant Seat: Newborn to 1 yr. Less than 1 yr. Up to 20 lbs. Booster seat laws are also written into these laws and are the final stage before a child can use a regular seat belt. may be restrained in a forward-facing child safety seat with an internal harness system.